Executive Committee

The Executive Committee is comprised of “elected official” representatives from initiating governments in West Sound. Executive Committee members represent the Cities of Bainbridge Island, Bremerton, Poulsbo, Port Orchard, Gig Harbor, Kitsap and Pierce Counties, and Suquamish and Port Gamble S’Klallam Tribes .

  • Chairman Leonard Forsman, Chair (Suquamish Tribe)
  • Commissioner Charlotte Garrido, Vice Chair (Kitsap County)
  • Councilmember Joe Deets (City of Bainbridge Island)
  • Mayor Greg Wheeler (City of Bremerton)
  • Councilmember Roger Henderson (City of Gig Harbor)
  • Council Member Robyn Denson (Pierce County)
  • Open seat (Port Gamble S’Klallam Tribe)
  • City Engineer K. Chris Hammer (City of Port Orchard)
  • Mayor Becky Erickson (City of Poulsbo)

Working Group

Comprised of members from participating organizations. Members include representative interests of counties, cities, tribes, state and federal agencies, businesses and business interests, regional fisheries enhancement groups, conservation districts, nonprofit organizations, environmental groups, private citizens and landowners interested in salmon recovery.

Salmon Habitat Technical Advisory Group

The Salmon Habitat Technical Advisory Group is a subset of Working Group members designated to evaluate the technical merits of salmon habitat projects to ensure scientific validity and advise on prioritization of projects. The Salmon Habitat Technical Advisory Group assists in the development of strategies and priorities for ecosystem and salmon recovery.

  • Alexia Henderson, Washington Department of Fish and Wildlife
  • Brenda Padgham, Bainbridge Island Land Trust
  • Brienn Ellis, City of Gig Harbor 
  • Carin Anderson, Kitsap Conservation District
  • Christina Kereki, Kitsap County
  • Cole Baldino, South Puget Sound Salmon Enhancement Group
  • David Tucker, Kitsap County
  • Erik Steffens, Great Peninsula Conservancy
  • Jamie Glasgow, Wild Fish Conservancy
  • Marty Ereth, Pierce County
  • Mary Krauszer, Pierce Conservation District
  • Sarah Wilson, City of Bremerton
  • Steve Todd, Suquamish Tribe
  • Scott Steltzner, Squaxin Island Tribe
  • Tracy Banaszynski, Mid Sound Fisheries Enhancement Group
  • Zack Holt, City of Port Orchard